It’s You

Standard

96683063-f7cc-4ca1-baf6-b58a7882f62eIT’S YOU

Take a walk by midnight
To see you dance upon the sea
Waves and waves
Crashing side by side
Against the stone of the black keep

I have no lantern to light my way
Only moonlight beckons me to stay
Put down your sword & let the the anger leave you
This is the night I first believed in You

You carry magic
You hold it in your hands
And where it comes from, I don’t know…

As if I had no choice
As if I had no mind
Hand in the still to hush my voice
You cause my fears to fall behind
It’s You

Tonight I hold my hands up high
Swallow my need for tears to cry
For there is nothing up above you now child
Only more stars than you can count

You carry magic
You hold it in your hands
And where it comes from, I don’t know…

As if I had no choice
As if I had no mind
Hand in the still to hush my voice
You cause my fears to fall behind
It’s You

-LM

*This is one of my favorites. The song was written and recorded sometime in the 1980’s, but all original recordings have been lost. I think the first time I published it was 2005.

Leave a Reply

