Perfect Love (Musings of a Lonely Siren 5/2011)

Standard

9703135

I am lost within
I rise above
All stars and seraphim
In perfect love

It matters not
Accept my gift if you please
Place it in your sacred heart
Or release it to the breeze

Sometimes it rains
Are you a cloud?
It doesn’t have to be all pain
Just laugh out loud

And it’s alright
No one’s coming up from behind
It’s a peaceful night
Look up & the moon you’ll find

I was once broken
On the mend
I will learn to fly again
on gentle winds

Sometimes a fierce heart is what you need
A mighty roar and a firm belief
But when the flames subside you can
open your arms wide once again

The heart he beats
The heart has wings
The soul replies
The soul she sings

And so we dance on a boundless sea
Open your eyes, all your eyes
And be, free

I am lost within
I rise above
All stars and seraphim
In perfect love

It matters not
Accept my gift if you please
Place it in your sacred heart
Or release it to the breeze

I am found within
And deep below
All earth and sacred stone
I begin again

Without reserve
In perfect trust
Regardless of return
My perfect love

-LM

*There really is no such thing as “Perfect Love and Perfect Trust” because we are merely human. It is something we strive for, often nobly and often in desperation all the same.
Sometimes when I hear other music or rhythms I find a song pouring forth that is so unrelated to what I’ve been listening to that it really puzzles me. I wrote this on the way home from listening to a friend’s classic rock trio. This pretty melody and very straight forward lyrics stated to come out. and I had to pull the car over to get it down! 

Leave a Reply

