I Know Where Your Love Lives

Standard

Just found this snippet of a piece of a song I was working on a couple of years ago. I intended it to be longer, but I don’t think I ever finished it.

Tea

If the heartbeat of this moment is all you have
What will you do?
Do you hear it knocking?
It rattles around
Down deep in your soul
pushing its roots down, down, deep underground

When you speak my name?
Do you know your own face?
Can you know that I love you?
Or must you touch everything to know that it’s real?
Do you comprehend?
I hold your truth
Oh and I see you I witness everything that you do
I know where your love lives and I’ll take good care of it for you

-LM MAR 2013

Leave a Reply

