Coming Attractions!

Aside

13592242_10206132988914917_1796012048559960059_n

Hello fabulous people who read my occasional ramblings and creative bits. I’m pinning this post to let you know new stuff is coming so please subscribe or keep coming back!

If this is not your first time reading this, please scroll down for new posts.

I disappeared for a good long time. It wasn’t that I was not writing anything, I was. I just wasn’t posting for a variety of reasons. When I have been writing it’s not as much as I’d like. Some of that is because of life stuff, but mostly it is because I have neuropathy in my hands. I really need something like Dragon software so I can dictate my writing. That one seems to be the most popular with writers but I just can’t afford it right now.

Well, I’m just going to grit my teeth and keep trying, just don’t expect a novel anytime soon.

I have some pieces I’m working on about milestones and life changes that I hoped to finish over the weekend, but that was more than I could handle. So, over the next few weeks, maybe even a couple of months, I’m going to be posting things I’ve written and some I started earlier and have reworked or added to recently. Some of these I really love and am excited to share with you! This includes more poetry, but also, more bits of stories. The idea is still not to do any serious proof reads or edits but sometimes I set things aside and pick them up and change them.

406354_3527389994645_808638972_nI hope to be adding a lot more stuff to the Fragmeantz menu. The “Conversations” pieces may get their own dedicated page or the Conversations with Cats may get a separate space. Captain Merphlepoof is such a big character that she probably deserves her own designated space. I will also be reworking and adding a link to a motivational project I have been working on for some time, The Empress Dammit.

And I am thinking that it’s finally time to reveal more of my deeply personal posts, probably on a blog page of their own because they will specifically deal with my healing journey and how I cope (and sometimes don’t) with living with chronic pain and Complex PTSD. I have gotten such a good response when I have talked openly. If my oversharing can help other people manage their challenges or help someone understand what their loved one is going through, I think it’s worth it. However, all those posts just aren’t pertinent to the main blog which is focused on mostly creative, albeit cathartic, writing and also pieces for a more general audience.

321232_2112909353513_1524783956_n

Also, there may be mermaids…

I will be posting something nearly every day, but the bigger things will take a while. Be patient with me, please. And if any of the new stuff sounds interesting, please check back.

Cheers!

-Lorelei Moon

1970962_10201322001643242_812498172_n

I am The Empress Dammit

Leave a Reply

